The Illinois Condominium Property Act 2018

The Illinois Condominium Property Act 2018

We are pleased to provide you with the attached complimentary copy of our 2018 Illinois Condominium Property Act booklet. The booklet’s Foreword provides a detailed explanation of the many new laws and recent court decisions affecting Illinois condominium associations and their unit owners. A number of important changes to the Illinois Condominium Property Act (“ICPA”) take effect on January 1, 2018, including a change that allows unit owners to more quickly and easily access personal contact information for other unit owners. Illinois court decisions in 2017 also addressed a wide range of condominium association issues, including recovery of late payment fees, insurance deductibles and other costs from unit owners, as well as the need for boards to properly authorize collection lawsuits. Those legislative developments and recent court opinions are summarized within the booklet.

 

Please contact us if you require a hard copy of the booklet or need further assistance.

David Sugar
312-876-6656
david.sugar@saul.com

Laura Lau Marinelli
312-876-7834
laura.marinelli@saul.com

Joseph W. Scharnak
312-876-6651
joseph.scharnak@saul.com

Elizabeth A. Thompson
312-876-7833
elizabeth.thompson@saul.com

Vincent M. Canale
312-876-6940
vincent.canale@saul.com

Allan Goldberg
312-876-7133
allan.goldberg@saul.com