46 Saul Ewing Attorneys Included on 2018 Best Lawyers in America list

46 Saul Ewing Attorneys Included on 2018 Best Lawyers in America list

(Philadelphia, PA - 2017-08-15)

Saul Ewing LLP, a full service law firm with more than 260 lawyers in 11 East Coast offices, announced today that 46 partners from 10 of its offices have been selected by their peers for inclusion in The Best Lawyers in America® 2018 list. Two partners have been named to the 2018 “Lawyer of the Year” list.

Inclusion in Best Lawyers is based entirely on peer-review. The methodology is designed to capture, as accurately as possible, the consensus opinion of leading lawyers about the professional abilities of their colleagues within the same geographical area and legal practice area. Best Lawyers employs a sophisticated, conscientious, rational, and transparent survey process designed to elicit meaningful and substantive evaluations of the quality of legal services.

From the firm’s Baltimore, Md. office, partner Charles O. Monk, II was selected for his litigation work in four categories: antitrust, bet-the-company, bankruptcy and intellectual property. Other Baltimore partners who were included were Daniel R. Chemers for antitrust law and antitrust litigation; and Maria Ellena Chavez-Ruark for bankruptcy and creditor debtor rights/insolvency and reorganization law. Edward J. Baines was recognized for commercial litigation and insurance law; and Randall M. Lutz for environmental law and environmental litigation. Harriet E. Cooperman and Gary B. Eidelman were recognized for employment law – management, labor law – management and labor and employment litigation. Katrina J. Dennis was named for Litigation – Labor and Employment. Donald A. Rea was recognized for information technology law; Gianna J. Arnold for biotechnology law; Sheldon S. Satisky for Trusts and Estates and Eric G. Orlinsky and Marshall Paul for corporate law.

From the Boston, Mass. office, partner Richard D. Gass, was named for real estate law.

In the firm’s Newark, N.J. office, partners Colleen A. Foley and Stephen B. Genzer were listed for their work in energy law and water law. Partner Charles M. Lizza was included for his work in commercial litigation. Sharon L. Levine was named for bankruptcy and creditor debtor rights/insolvency and reorganization law.

Steven J. Picco, partner in the Princeton, N.J. office, was named for environmental law and litigation - environmental.

From the Harrisburg, Pa. office, Joel R. Burcat was named in three categories: environmental law, oil and gas law and environmental litigation. Constance B. Foster was listed for insurance law. Andrew Bockis was named for environmental litigation.

Partners from the Philadelphia, Pa. office named to the list are Joseph F. O’Dea, Jr. for commercial litigation; Christopher R. Hall for criminal defense: white collar; Carl B. Everett for environmental law, environmental litigation and water law; Paul M. Hummer for insurance law; George E. “Ned” Rahn, Jr. for construction litigation; John F. Stoviak was recognized for environmental litigation. Partner Jeffrey C. Hampton was listed for bankruptcy and creditor debtor rights/insolvency and reorganization law; Stephen J. Driscoll was named for intellectual property and patent litigation and patent law; Kathryn R. Doyle was listed for patent law, and George T. Magnatta for public finance and tax law. Partners John P. Pierce and Frederick D. Strober were listed for real estate law.

Charles Kelly, partner in the Pittsburgh, Pa. office, was recognized for intellectual property litigation. Partner Jeffrey W. Letwin was named for franchise law, municipal law and real estate law. Allison L. Feldstein was included for litigation – labor and employment.

Partners from the Washington, D.C. office named to the list are: Edward R. Levin for employment law -- management; William D. Nussbaum for commercial litigation, employment litigation and labor law, and Andrew F. Palmieri was recognized for real estate law.

In the Wilmington, Del. office, partner Richard A. Forsten was listed in four categories: land use and zoning law, land use and zoning litigation, as well as for real estate law and real estate litigation.

Other partners who were recognized include William S. Gee and Daniel H. Krapf for real estate law; William E. Manning for litigation related to real estate and land use and zoning; and Wendie C. Stabler for real estate law and land use and zoning law. Partner Mark Minuti was listed for bankruptcy litigation as well as for bankruptcy and creditor debtor rights/insolvency and reorganization law.

Those named to the “Lawyer of the Year” list this year include Constance B. Foster from the Harrisburg, Pa. office for insurance law; and Richard A. Forsten from the Wilmington, Del. office for Litigation – Land Use and Zoning.